RSS

Classes I wish I could have taken at Whitman!

28 Jan

I remember when I registered for my classes the summer before my first-year at Whitman and thinking, “Wow! Four to five classes each semester! I’ll have plenty of time to take all the classes I want to take here!” But little did I know then.

At Whitman, I am fortunate to have taken classes in several disciplines outside of my major (Psychology). I have taken classes in Biology, Chemistry, Dance, Economics, English, Math, Philosophy, Politics, Rhetoric Studies, Sociology, and Theatre! Nevertheless, there are still courses I wish I could have fit in to my time at Whitman and I thought I would share some of them with you :-)

  • Human Anatomy and Physiology
  • Genes and Genetic Engineering
  • Chemistry of Art
  • Expository Writing
  • International Relations of the Middle East
  • Whitman in the Global Food Systems
  • Politics and Religion
  • Psychology of Aging
  • Death and Afterlife
  • Buddhist Ethics: Karma and its Consequences

If I had another year at Whitman to take classes simply because they sound intriguing, I would fill my schedule with as many of the above classes as possible! Even though I won’t be able to take any of the classes listed above, I am very happy with the classes that I have taken here over the years and have no regrets! :-)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

