RSS

Thanksgiving Break :-)

15 Nov

It is hard to believe that Thanksgiving break is already here! After what has been a very long and tiring past couple weeks, the break could not have been better timed!

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite times of the year mainly because it provides a reason for my entire family to come together! That’s why I always look forward to going home over the break – I know I will get to spend lots of quality time with all of my family and of course, eat a lot of wonderful food! Now that I think of it, the food is also a big component of going home over break. Generally speaking, my family usually cooks Indian food for our main meals but Thanksgiving is one of a handful of occasions where we get together and have a traditional, American Thanksgiving dinner! Altogether, it ends up being quite the feast!  I look forward to the turkey, gravy, stuffing, yams, mashed potatoes, corn, green beans, biscuits, salads, and of course, pies! If you can’t tell already, I am already quite excited!

Before I reach home, my friends from my first-year section and I will spend a few days in central Oregon where we will stay at a friend’s cabin for two nights. With all the hustle and bustle of these past few weeks, it’s been a little hard to spend quality time together as a group. Venturing out to central Oregon with my friends will be a perfect way to start the break! :-)

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

